Uruguay, which suffered the bitter taste of being eliminated from the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, started to reform its national soccer team by excluding veteran players.먹튀검증

Prior to the March friendly A match schedule, the Uruguay Football Association released a preliminary list of 34 players on its homepage on the 3rd (Korean time) prior to the East Asia expedition during this month’s A match. Uruguay will meet Japan at the Tokyo National Stadium on the 24th and Korea at the Seoul World Cup Stadium on the 28th. In particular, it is a return match against Korea after 4 months since the World Cup.

From this list, Uruguay excluded Luis Suárez (Gremiu) and Edinson Cavani (Valencia), strikers of the same age born in 1987 who had been in charge of the Uruguay national team for a long time, and Diego Godin (Bélez Sarsfield), born in 1986, who was the core of the defense. also removed Excluding veterans who have been active for more than 10 years, such as advancing to the semifinals at the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, they decided to place their hopes on young fiddlers.

Uruguay’s squad is gorgeous. Leading by Federico Valverde (Real Madrid), Ronald Araujo (FC Barcelona) and Darwin Núñez (Liverpool), young players who are active on the European stage will wear the national team uniform for this Asian expedition. On the bench, coach Diego Alonso, who took the helm at the last World Cup, has yet to decide whether to continue his tenure, so Marcelo Brolly, coach of the U-20 national team, has decided to take over as temporary coach.

The announcement of the Korean national team roster to face this will also draw attention. Last month, the Korea Football Association appointed Jurgen Klinsmann, a star player from Germany who had experience of winning the World Cup, as coach. Coach Klinsman, who is currently staying in the United States, plans to return to Korea next week at the earliest to select his first national team. Coach Klinsman will make his debut to Korean fans through two consecutive South American matches, Colombia on the 24th and Uruguay on the 28th.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *