The International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) has announced the host cities for the 2024 Paris Olympics.

The country and city where the qualifiers for the 2024 Paris Olympics will be held in September have been decided. The women’s Olympic qualifiers, which run from September 16 to 24토토사이트, will be held in Ningbo, China; Tokyo, Japan; and Lodz, Poland. The men’s Olympic qualifiers, which will follow from September 30 to October 8, will be held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Tokyo, Japan and Xi’an, China.

Group A China, Serbia, Dominican Republic, Netherlands, Canada in Ningbo, China as women’s qualifiers. The Czech Republic, Mexico and Ukraine belonged to it. Group B includes host nation Japan, Brazil, Turkey, Belgium, Bulgaria, Puerto Rico, Argentina and Peru. Poland, South Korea, Italy, USA, Germany, Thailand, Colombia and Slovenia were tied in Group C in Lodz, Poland.

Meanwhile, in Group A, Brazil, Italy, Cuba, Ukraine, Germany, Czech Republic and Qatar were tied. Group B includes Japan, USA, Slovenia, Serbia, Tirkije, Tunisia, Egypt and Finland. Group C consisted of China, Poland, Argentina, Netherlands, Canada, Mexico, Belgium and Bulgaria.

12 men’s and 12 women’s teams will participate in the 2024 Paris Olympics. France qualified as the host country, and will compete for the remaining 11 spots, which will be allocated through two qualifying processes.

Six Olympic qualifiers are awarded during the qualifying tournament. According to the FIVB World Ranking, the top 24 teams in the preliminaries are divided into 3 groups of 8, and the 1st and 2nd place in each group will win a ticket to the Paris Olympics.

The remaining five spots will be granted according to the FIVB World Ranking after the 2024 FIVB Volleyball Nations League (VNL) qualifiers are over. In order to maintain the principle of universality, priority will be given to teams from continents that do not have a qualified team, and secondly to a higher ranked team that does not qualify.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *